Chakras, What Are They?

Posted on October 13, 2011


Chakras, what is it? We have talked about this before on Your Life Matters and I wanted to share with those that may not have heard the interview(s) or know about chakras.

The definition of chakra is any of the seven major energy centers in the body

The seven energy centers that the definition is referring to is the following:

The first chakra or root chakra located at the base of your tailbone

The second chakra or sacral chakra located in the pelvis area

The third chakra or solar plexus chakra located in navel area

The fourth chakra or heart chakra

The fifth chakra or throat chakra

The sixth chakra or third eye located in the center of your brow

The seventh chakra or crown chakra

There are many books on chakras and on the net.  Two books that you may be interested in reading is Chakras For Beginners by David Pond and The Complete Guide To Chakras by Ambika Wauters, in these books you will find out more about the chakras and how to keep them balanced and what happens when they are not balanced.  If you  want to learn how to meditate as well in order to balance your chakras you should read Meditation For Beginners by Stephanie Clement.

Be sure to check out our show for the interview with David Pond and Stephanie Clement!

Posted in: Books, Spiritual